Natural gas ‘Impact Fee’ disbursements announced

union county THMHARRISBURG – Natural gas ‘Impact Fee’ disbursements have been announced and Union County will receive more than $35,000.  Union County has no drilling, so it does not qualify for a share of the ‘Impact Fee’ revenue, but does qualify through the Marcellus Legacy Fund Disbursement.  State Senator Gene Yaw (R-23rd, Williamsport) says Union County will receive $35,358.


Lycoming County, which does have drilling, will receive $9.5-million.  Many other counties that have drilling, including Bradford, Sullivan and Susquehanna Counties will each receive millions of dollars in disbursements.  (Ali Stevens)

About The Author